Spiritual Journey

There are times when wish I could express my spiritual journey. Express it in ways that are concise and informative. Yet, if I were to try it would be an expression that would seem mysterious and even contradicting.

As I go deeper into my spiritual journey, I find that it is everything I expected it to be while being everything I would have never expected it to be. I pass through that which I never expected which reveals that which I expected.

One must seek the darkness in order to experience the light. If one seeks the light they find only darkness.

The one thing I know for sure. As I pass deeper into my spiritual journey, all that once seemed important is no longer important. What is now important is not of importance to the place where I once was.

I find myself shedding all that I once was and all the material things that defined who I once was. I do so with no feeling or regard to that person for that person was nothing more than an illusion. Now, as myself, I attach to few things. Only things that increase my connection to the Goddess and God. Knowledge, understanding, lesson learned. I have attained small trinkets that honor my path and the Goddess which I hold dear but still have no attachment to them.

There is no longer a plan. I live in each moment and experience more things in a single moment than I used to do while seeking out adventures in the world around me. In the dark caverns of self there are many unexplored places that reveal new and amazing things. The most difficult part is getting to them.

My connection to nature is almost eerie. Ravens simply appear in my life, coming to offer me messages. Mother Goddess reveals herself to me within the trees, grasses and flowers. Within the insects and animals that seem to speak to me in an unknown language that doesn’t contain sound.

At times. I feel so connected that it seems like I am being taken someplace. Like lying down on a stream of water with closed eyes and allowing it to carry me to where it is going. Not asking or caring where.

There really are no words to describe the spiritual journey. It isn’t easy. There are many paths one can take. In some ways, I chose the direct route because I have nothing to lose. Since I have nothing to lose, rather than end it all, I decided to begin.

 

Leave a Reply

